Our Candidates

A Party for the People, Planet, and Peace

2023 Candidates

The following candidates are running campaigns for 2023:

  • Joseph Conn – Hobart City Council

2022 Candidates

The following candidates are running campaigns for 2022:

2021 Candidates

In Indiana, there are no elections this year.

2020 Candidates

The following candidates ran write-in campaigns:

  • Howie Hawkins – President of the United States (write-in) (RESULTS)
  • Randy Paul – County Commissioner, District 2 (Monroe County) (write-in) (RESULTS)

The additional 4 candidates below were all planning to run pending a lawsuit against the state. They did not want to be write-in candidates, and there was basically no way to petition for ballot access when the state was in mandatory lock-down due to COVID-19. No additional relief was provided to 3rd party or independent candidates even though we regularly reached out to our government officials. If the lawsuit granted these candidates a spot on the ballot, they would have run:

  • Dr. George Wolfe – Governor of Indiana
  • Ethan Malone – Indiana House of Representatives, District 69 (South-East Indiana)
  • David Wetterer – Indiana House of Representatives, District 89 (South-East Indianapolis)
  • Mike Smith – Indiana House of Representatives, District 97 (South-West Indianapolis)

2019 Candidates

Six INGP Candidates successfully petitioned for ballot access in 2019:

  • Sarah Dillon – Terre Haute City Council, District 2 – RESULTS
  • Joseph Conn  – Hobart City Council, At-Large – RESULTS
  • Susan Brown – Valparaiso City Council, District 1 – RESULTS
  • Michael Cooper – Portage City Council, District 2 – RESULTS
  • Mike Smith – Indianapolis City-County Council, District 16 – RESULTS
  • Monica James – Muncie City Council, District 4 – RESULTS

2018 Candidates


Only two other Green Party candidates have achieved ballot access in Indiana:

  • Beth Hayes – State Representative, 99th District (2010) (RESULTS, see page 85 of pdf)
  • Jeff Melton – U.S. Representative, 9th District (2002) (RESULTS)